DREAMS…!!!

“If you do not follow your dreams, who will? ” -Emeril Lagasse

A line to be pondered upon. But I was a tad pensive about a thought that what if I am not sure about my dream. What if I don’t know what my passion is, or rather I have not figured it out till now ? Should I wait or develop a new passion? If I develop a new one suppose, am I following my own dream or just copying someone else? What if I realized later that the passion I developed is not the one I am passionate about and its too late now?  These thoughts led me to write this article.

I love cooking. Apart from the fact that I need someone to help me cut the veggies or wash the dishes after everything is done, I love cooking and garnishing. But sadly, I have not chosen that as my profession. I went for engineering, something totally unrelated with my hobby. People say, make your hobby your profession. But it is not that easy sometimes. I was never sure what should I opt for as a career. I took engineering because everyone else did. And now, when I sit back and think, I sometimes have doubts about it. But then again, I am starting to get interested in engineering. I am even starting to find connections between my hobby and the career I chose.  So, I guess I am back on track. At least I hope so…

From my personal experience, I can say that it’s not always about following your dreams. It’s not always as easy as it sounds to be. And I also agree that its not meant to be easy. But sometimes, there is a more relaxed way, a way somewhat easier, a way you can walk on. You just need to give it some time.  Sometimes, it’s okay to go with the flow instead of being rigid and running behind one particular thing. If you are really passionate about your dream, you will find a way out. For few, it happens fast, for few, it takes time. As it is said, everybody has got a different timeline and things will happen based on that timeline. A great example of this is Obama and Trump. Barack Obama ended his presidency at the age of 55 but Donald Trump started his presidency at the age of 70. So, you need to trust yourself, trust everything happens for a reason and trust that you will get your chance too. You will just have to have that instinct, grab your chance and excel.

Leave a Reply

